Previous PreviousNext NextAsk a Question Ask a Question

Sikhnet Youth Forum Sikh Youth - Question and Answer Forum

Summary of Question:What About Eating Ice Cream
Category:Health
Date Posted:Saturday, 6/22/2002 7:47 PM MDT

Hi,


This is regarding something I was somewhat startled to find out. Ice cream contains eggs, and since I am a vegetarian , this is not good, and so no more Ice cream for me...

I guess I want to spread the word for all those other vegetarians that don't know this..and by the way, can you make or get ice cream without eggs in it?

thanx
raman

*****************************************************************************

Sat Siri Akal, ji.

Some vegetarians consider eating eggs OK. Others do not. So-it's a pity about ice cream, but I'm sure there are egg-free ice creams at your local health food store. There are also Soy and Rice-based frozen desserts that you might try. Oh-and I found this through a quick search on the web: a place that does make egg-free ice cream.

The Castle Dairy, Knepp Castle, West Grinstead, West Sussex RH13 8LJ

There might be more places out there. Do a search and let us know how egg-free ice cream tastes.

Take care.

GPK



[Previous Main Document]
What About Eating Ice Cream (06/22/2002)
[Next Main Document]

by Topic | by Category | by Date | Home Page




History - Donation - Privacy - Help - Registration - Home - Search

Copyright 1995-2004 SikhNet